Environment Commission

  • Karen Schnitzer - Chair
  • Thomas Hickey
  • David Schrumm
  • Albert Buell, Jr.
  • Randal Raynes
  • Laura Monte

The Commission consists of seven appointed members who serve four overlapping terms. The commission meets the second Wednesday of the month. The Environment Commission's goal is to conserve local natural resources and promote the responsible use of publicly owned open space areas.

Follow the link below to view Connecticut's Top Ten Invasive Plants with Management Options!

CT Invasive Plants with Management Options

Agendas and minutes prior to July 1, 2013 are available for viewing in the Town Clerk's office.  Copies of specific agendas and minutes can be emailed upon request.  Submit request.


Initial value
Town of Cheshire | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2024 Civiclive.