Energy Commission

  • Rich Ogurick
  • Chairman
  • David Gavin
  • Walter Gayeski
  • Daniel Knudsen
  • Ryan O'Grady
  • Vacancy
  • Chris Smith
  • Vice Chairman


The Energy Commission is a seven member advisory commission appointed by the Town Council for four year overlapping terms. They meet the last Monday of each month except in December. The commission provides education and information on energy and new energy technologies.


CT Energy Information website

Money saving tips from Eversource Energy

Information on Energy Efficiency from the CT DEEP



Agendas and minutes prior to July 1, 2013 are available for viewing in the Town Clerk's office.  Copies of specific agendas and minutes can be emailed upon request.  Submit request.

Initial value
Town of Cheshire | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2021 Intrado Corporation.