Economic Development Commission


The Economic Development Commission (EDC) is made up of seven appointed members who serve four year overlapping terms. The commission meets the third Tuesday of each month and works to attract new business development and to retain and support current local businesses.

The Commission is a dynamic group of local business owners, Cheshire Chamber of Commerce members and local residents with both business and local government experience.  The EDC supports local projects and often contacts both local government officials and the local delegation to ensure our business community has a voice both locally and on the State level.  

Please contact Andrew Martelli, Director of Economic Development & Grants at 203-271-6679 or via email at [email protected] with any issues or suggestions for the Commission.  

Agendas and minutes prior to July 1, 2013 are available for viewing in the Town Clerk's office.  Copies of specific agendas and minutes can be emailed upon request.  Submit request.

Initial value
  • Derek Gromko
  • Chairman
  • David Pelletier
  • Vice Chairman
  • Don Dobbs
  • Secretary
  • Douglas Johnson
  • Courtney Cullinan
  • Michael Ceccorulli
  • Jim Jinks
  • Town Council Liaison
  • Yetta Augur
  • Chamber of Commerce President
  • Mark Thomas
  • Chamber of Commerce Liason
Town of Cheshire | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2024 Civiclive.